Spotlight on Ms. Mezeske

By Mariecia Miller and Natalie Krafft

Name: Ms. Kathy Mezeske
Subject: Mathematics
Hometown: Altadena, California
Hobbies: Zumba, line dancing, hiking, and anything outside

Q: When and where were you born?
A: I was born in Altadena, California, which is in the Los Angeles area, [and lived there] till I was about twenty-four.

Q: [Do you have] any nicknames?
A: My dad used to call me Cassie. Katy Bug was another one and because my maiden name was Seeds, people played around with that.

Q: [Do you have any] pet peeves?
A: Snapping gum, because my sister used to do it on purpose to annoy me when I was younger.

Q: What is your favorite movie or TV show?
A: I don’t really have one, but if I was to choose, it would be Columbo, but that was a long time ago.

Q: If someone were to play you in the movie of your life, who would you want it to be?
A:  Sandra Bullock.

Q: What was the most interesting thing you did over the summer?
A: I went to Oregon and stayed on the coast with my daughter for a few days, and then I went to Tucson and spent a couple days with my son.

Q: What’s your craziest teaching experience?
A: When I was working at Upward Bound a bird flew in the room and it took a while to get it out. That’s about it, except for falling flat on my face which was pretty funny.

Q: What’s your favorite meal or food?
A: Thai food, and [I] learned to love sushi from my son and daughter who love it as well.

Q: What is your favorite genre of music?
A: I love all music but rock n’ roll is my favorite.

Q: Describe yourself in one word.
A: Optimistic.

Q: What would you be for Halloween if you were a teenager and why?
A: Morticia from the Addams family because she was cruel, composed, collected, but weird at times.

Q: What is your favorite sport to watch/play?
A: I love watching basketball and I used to like playing tennis and volleyball.

Comments are closed.
