The Freshman Experience

By Michael Staudt

Freshman year in high school can be very intimidating or amazing. In movies, freshman in high school usually are not treated well, or are simply bullied to extreme levels. However, I am going to test these theories of freshman year experiences, here at TCP.

Throughout interviews I conducted with several freshman, I got one result. Most of them enjoyed the school and would never want to go back to their previous school. Most of the freshman I interviewed were nervous about the homework they had heard about at the open house. However, once they started to work out the homework throughout the school year, most of them agreed that it was a decent amount.

“I love TCP! I feel like I fit in more here then at my old school,” said Isabel Garcia.

“I love the teachers and the people at TCP,” stated Arath Aguayo.

Many of the freshman interviewed also expressed a feeling of fascination with the experiences they had had this year. Many of them had gained more friends then they had at their old school and liked the teachers more here.

To conclude, many of the freshmen attending TCP have expressed fascination and happiness during their freshman year. Some of them are a bit anxious about the sophomore semester, but are excited about the new classes that are available. Personally being a freshman, I believe that my freshman year has been enthralling, electrifying, and joyful. I am glad that I am attending TCP and along with other freshman, will remember this year for decades to come.

Comments are closed.
